Tournament History


The Symetra Tour features professional women golfers competing on the LPGA’s official developmental tour. The Symetra Classic was contested at Raintree Country Club from 2012 to 2016 and returned to the Charlotte area in 2018 at River Run Country Club in Davidson, N.C. Prior to moving to Charlotte in 2012, it was played at The Dominion Country Club in San Antonio, Texas in 2011. Due to COVID-19, the 2020 edition of the Symetra Classic moved to LPGA International in Daytona Beach, Florida. In 2021, the Symetra Classic will return to Davidson, N.C.

Relive the past 10 years of champions!

2020 Champion: Peiyun Chien

2019 Champion: Leona Maguire

2018 Champion: Jenny Haglund

2017 Champion: Nanna Koerstz Madsen

2016 Champion: Erica Popson

2015 Champion: Haruka Morita-WanyaoLu

2014 Champion: Mallory Blackwelder

2013 Champion: Laura Kueny

2012 Champion: Mi Hyang Lee

2011 Champion: Lisa Ferrero